The Scream of Tree

“The scream of Tree” is a rare full-length painted masterpiece by Mr. Wong Pui Kong. In the painting, the giant tree resists the pollution and oppression with a stern. As the world is developing rapidly and trampling the nature, the giant tree has no choice but only to struggle with its last scream. In such a rapidly developing city we are living, we should stop a while and enjoy the remaining scenery.

Mr. Wong Pui Kong

He was born in Macau in 1931. He had lived in Kobe, Japan. He is a tutor at the Chinese University of Hong Kong and a director of the Hong Kong Artists Association. He was the winner of the Urban Council Fine Arts Award in 1975. He has students all over the world and he is famous in Hong Kong. Mr. Wong's feature of creativity is to express new things with traditional techniques. He does not plan anything before writing and not be restrained. He can write freely and be chill. He also keeps developing the art.

Style of creation

Mr. Wong Pui Kong insists that he has "NO STYLE". He does not plan anything before painting. He allows his first stroke to extend to the second stroke, and the second stroke to extend to the third stroke, and so on. He once said: "No matter what the shape, the color, the style are. If you can make the relative balance, a painting can naturally be made." Maybe "Free" is exactly his "UNIQUE STYLE".

Message to Young Artists

There are no boundaries, no distinction between right and wrong, You can keep improving and pushing your limits rather than being restricted by the shackles of Arts. It is better to create your own and unique art by yourself.

Hopes on Metaverse

There are no boundaries, no distinction between virtuality and reality. Metaverse is exactly the opportunity to extend traditional art to another field. Mr. Wong Pui Kong hopes to unlock the art through this charity auction and open the door of art to the Metaverse. He hopes to provide a space combining "Physicality" and "Virtuality" for young artists, art lovers and collectors to explore art.

Event details

In this charity event, "The Scream of Tree" will be divided into 100 NFTs, each priced at HK$1888 and sold online. All sales revenue will be donated to Hong Kong International Youth Artists Society for the purpose of promoting art.

Benefits of NFT Owners

The print of "The Scream of Tree" with the unique NFT number, signed and stamped by Mr. Wong Pui Kong
A limited edition canvas bag designed by Mr. Wong Pui Kong
The whitelist for the next Artbox NFT project

FAQ

NFT means Non-fungible token. Unlike the cryptocurrency, NFT is a unique digital asset. No matter it is a painting, an audio, a video or other artworks can also be made into NFT. These digital artworks can be copied indefinitely, but the NFT ownership needs to be authenticated by the blockchain for minting and trading afterwards.

Purchase in HKD (Accept Visa / MasterCard / AlipayHK / FPS / Bank Transfer, not accept Cryptocurrency)

Once NFT is purchased, it cannot be refunded or exchanged.
However, if it is confirmed that the transaction error is caused by Artbox, it can be refunded in cash.
Artbox reserves the right of final decision.

Yes, we will open the marketplace soon.

1. Build the Metaverse Team
Recruiting elites for art, blockchain technology and public relations.

2. Provide a one-stop NFT trading platform for artists
Build the Artbox NFT marketplace and system.

3. Cooperate with famous artists to launch NFT charity project
Raise funds to help young artists in Hong Kong for developing their art.

4. Organize the offline exhibitions with NFT elements
Add the advanced technology into art.

5. Published Artbox Token
As one of the currencies in the Artbox ecosystem.

6. Charitable donations amounted to HKD 10 millions
For promoting art.

7. Set up Artbox concept store to sell artworks
NFT owners have the opportunity to become stakeholders and receive dividends

8. Build a virtual art gallery
Set up an art gallery in Metaverse

樹的吶喊

黃配江先生罕有滿畫的唯一巨作。作品呈現出樹木被現代化的社會污染,作出瞋目扼腕的抵抗。隨着世界踐踏著大自然高速發展,巨樹們心餘力絀只作出唯一的反抗——最後的無聲吶喊。身處於急速發展的城市裏,或許應該停下步伐,欣賞剩餘的風景。

黃配江先生

1931年出生澳門,曾於日本神戶居住,香港中文大學導師及香港美術家協會理事。1975年度市政局美術獎得主。桃李滿門,譽遍香江。其創作特色是以傳統技法表現新生事物。寫作前不做策劃不受束縛,筆隨心動,瀟灑行走於紙硯筆墨間,發展不斷。

創作風格

黃伯堅持自己「沒有風格」。黃伯畫畫時不會事先仔細安排格局,而是任由第一筆延伸至第二筆,由第二筆衍生第三筆,如此類推。他曾說:「不論形,不論色,不論風格,只要有了相對平衡,自然就能成畫。」可能「 隨心」正正就是黃伯獨有的風格。

寄語年輕藝術家

藝術並沒任何限制,沒有對或錯,與其被刻版的制度及風格規限,倒不如超越自己,創造出屬於自己獨一無二的藝術空間。

寄望元宇宙

藝術應該不設邊界、不分虛實,元宇宙正正是把傳統藝術延伸至另一個領域的契機。黃伯希望透過這次慈善拍賣活動,來解除藝術的枷鎖,打開通往元宇宙的藝術之門,以「實體」及「虛擬」並行的方式,給予年輕藝術家、藝術愛好者、收藏家一個無枷鎖的空間去探索藝術。

活動詳情

是次慈善活動會把《樹的吶喊》分割成 100 份 NFT,每份作價港幣 1,888 元 ,於線上銷售。所有銷售收益會撥捐給香港國際青年藝術家協會作推廣藝術發展用途。

NFT 收藏家的實質權益

由黃配江先生親筆簽名蓋章,並註有專屬NFT號碼的《樹的吶喊》複印畫
由黃配江先生設計的限量版帆布袋
下一輪 NFT 項目的白名單

常見問題

NFT 意思即 Non-fungible token,中文為「非同質化代幣」,與虛擬貨幣不同的是,NFT 是獨一無二的數字資產,不論是畫作、聲音、影片及其他作品也可製作成 NFT。 這些數碼作品本身可無限複製,但由於NFT 的所有權需由區塊鏈確認,不論是鑄造資產,或以後易手也需由區塊鏈確認持有者身份。

以港元購買(接受 Visa / MasterCard /  AlipayHK / FPS / 銀行轉帳,不接受以加密貨幣購買)

NFT 一經購買後,是不能退款或換貨的。
但若經證實是因為 Artbox 平台系統錯誤而導致交易出錯,均可以現金方式退款。
Artbox 保留最終決定權。

可以,我們即將會開放交易平台。

1. 組建元宇宙團隊
針對藝術、區塊鏈技術、公關三方面招募精英

2. 建立 Artbox 的 NFT 平台及系統
為藝術家提供一站式 NFT 交易平台

3. 聯同著名藝術家推出 NFT 慈善項目
以眾籌方式幫助香港年輕藝術家發展藝術

4. 舉辦具 NFT 元素的線下展覽會
為藝術界注入嶄新科技

5. 推出 Artbox Token
作為其中一個 Artbox 生態圈的交易貨幣

6. 慈善捐款金額達 1000 萬港元
作為藝術推廣用途

7. 設立 Artbox 概念店售賣藝術品
NFT 收藏家有機會成為持份者及獲得分紅

8. 建立虛擬藝術館
在「元宇宙」建立藝術館